Sunday, June 29, 2014


Piiptsjilling's Rutger Zuydervelt asked more then 150 musicians and singers to record an 'A' (which is the note an orchestra normally tunes to), using whatever technique or style they please. With this he created his own tuning orchestra and named the project 'Stay Tuned'. It was presented on several festivals as a multiple-speaker installation. From each speaker, the sound of an instrument-group was heard, continuously. The speakers were spaciously placed to create an auditive space, so visitors can literally walk through the orchestra. One of the guitarists of the Stay Tuned orchestra is Piiptsjilling's Romke. Also his Alvaret Ensemble-bandmate Greg Haines is in it, on piano. And many, many more (see the list below!).

Besides the installation, a composed stereo version of Stay Tuned is now released on cd by Baskaru! You can have a listen on Soundcloud. If you want to order the Stay Tuned cd visit the Baskaru website or go to Machinefabriek's Bandcamp. Stay Tuned!

The Stay Tuned orchestra:

David Aird (Vindicatrix)
Mats Aleklint
Tetuzi Akiyama
Oren Ambarchi
Nathan Amundson (Rivulets)
Kai Angermann (Insa Donja Kai)
Thomas Ankersmit
Sigbjørn Apeland (1982)
Felicia Atkinson
Aidan Baker (Nadja)
Michel Banabila
Paul Baran 
Molly Berg
Johan Berthling (Tape, Fire!)
Jeb Bishop
Olivia Block
Peter Broderick
Chris Brokaw (ex-Codeine, ex-Come)
Dave Brown  (Candlesnuffer)
Mike Bullock (The BSC)
Daniel Bürkner (Squares on Both Sides)
John Butcher
Anna Rose Carter (Moon Ate the Dark)
Tim Catlin
Travis Chapman (Balmorhea)
Xavier Charles
Sylvain Chauveau
Eric Chenaux
Valerio Cosi
Werner Dafeldecker (Polwechsel)
Gareth Davis
Matt Davis (Zeitkratzer, Otomo Yoshihide)
Tony Dekker (Great Lake Swimmers)
Jim Denley
Bardt van der Dennen (Birdt)
Andy Diagram (ex-Two Pale Boys, ex-Spaceheads)
Gareth Dickson
Jorrit Dijkstra
Michael Francis Duch (Lemur)
Benjamin Duvall (Ex-Easter Island Head)
Julia Eckhardt
Klaus Ellerhusen Holm (Trondheim Jazzorchestra)
Jacco van Elst (This Leo Sunrise)
Katie English (Isnaj Dui)
Erik Enocksson (Lakes of Grass and Gold)
Ferran Fages (Cremaster)
Pien Feith
Nils Frahm
Masayoshi Fujita (El Fog)
Lori Goldston (Earth, Secret Chiefs 3)
Rachel Grimes (Rachel's)
David Grubbs
Ivar Grydeland
Gudbjorg Hlin Gudmundsdottir (mum)
Anne Guthrie
Greg Haines (Alvaret Ensemble) 
Franz Hautzinger
Nick Hennies
Carl Ludwig Hübsch
Paul Hubweber
Sarah Hughes
Jenny Hval
Hilary Jeffery (The Kilimanjaro Darkjazz Ensemble)
Paul de Jong (The Books)
Coti K. (Mohammad)
Rebekka Karijord
Edita Karkoschka (Nausica)
Greg Kelley (Nmperigm)
Sarah Kemp (Fieldhead, Brave Timbers)
Julia Kent (Antony and the Johnsons, Larsen)
Kenneth Kirschner
Romke Kleefstra (Piiptsjilling, Alvaret Ensemble)
Tobias Klein 
Jonas Kocher (300 Basses)
Are Lothe Kolbeinsen

Annette Krebs
Martin Küchen (Angles 8, Looper)
Anne La Berge (Shackle) 
Dimitra Lazaridou-Chatzigoga
Jens Lekman
Simon Lenski (D.A.A.U.)
Eivind Lønning (Espen Reinertsen, Koboku Senju)
Mike Majkowski
Janne Mansens (Birdt)
Aaron Martin
Stephan Mathieu
Magda Mayas
Lauren McMurray (Twigs & Yarn)
Violet Meerdink (This Leo Sunrise)
Alicia Merz (Birds of Passage)
Phil Minton
Rie Mitsutake (Oh, Yoko)
Andy Moor (The Ex)
Jon Mueller
Geoff Mullen
Henrik Munkeby Nørstebø
Puzzle Muteson
Lisa Nordström (Midaircondo)
Koen Nutters (The Pitch, N-Collective)
Lothar Ohlmeier (Not Applicable)
Marianne Oldenburg (Ode to the Quiet )
Eiríkur Orri Ólafsson (múm, Sigur Ros)
Morten J. Olsen (MoHa!, The Pitch)
Daniel Padden (The One Ensemble)
Stephanie Pan
Andrea Parkins
Alden Penner (The Unicorns)
Sandro Perri (Polmo Polpo)
Steve Peters
Stefano Pilia
Richard Pinhas
Espen Reinertsen (Streifenjunko, Koboku Senju)
Iden Reinhart (Strië)
Bhob Rhainey (Nmperign, The BSC)
Steve Roden
Abigail Sanders
Saya (Tenniscoats)
Dirk Serries (Fear Falls Burning)
Insa Schirmer (Insa Donja Kai)
Martin Siewert (Trapist, Heaven And)
Lukas Simonis (Coolhaven)
Erik Skodvin (Svarte Greiner, Dead Center)
Steven R. Smith
Bram Stadhouders 
Jasper Stadhouders (Cactus Truck)
Andreas Stensland Løwe (Splashgirl)
Jeremy Strachan 
Keiichi Sugimoto (Fourcolor, Minamo)
Hild Sofie Tafjord (Lemur, Spunk)
Ueno Takashi (Tenniscoats)
Martin Taxt (Koboku Senju)
Ryan Teague
Michael Thieke (The International Nothing, The Pitch)
Monica Tormell (Moon & Sun)
Eriko Toyoda (So)
Rick Treffers
Heather Trost (A Hawk and a Hacksaw)
Scott Tuma (ex-Boxhead Ensemble)
Ryan Vanderhoof (ex-Akron/Family)
Nikos Veliotis (Mohammad)
Steven Vinkenoog (Donné et Desirée)
Stephen Vitiello
Sabine Vogel
Håvard Volden
Johan G. Winther (Tsukimono)
Nate Wooley
Enrico Wuttke (Flim)
C. Spencer Yeh
Richard Youngs

Friday, June 13, 2014


Piiptsjilling is releasing two new albums almost at the same time. It is the long awaited 3rd album Molkedrippen, which is published by Spekk Records. And it's the officially 4th album Moarntiids, about to be published on Midira Records.

Both new Piiptsjilling albums are up for pre-order now. You can order Molkedrippen at Nature Bliss. Moarntiids can already be ordered at Midira Records. Be quick, because the album comes in a very limited edition and the pre-orders get a special low price!

Monday, June 9, 2014


Piiptsjilling's long awaited album Molkedrippen is now up for pre-order! We are extremely glad we can say so! It will be released on July 3rd by Spekk Records. If you visit the Nature Bliss store now, you can already pre-order the album. Or go to the Nature Bliss Bandcamp to order and have a listen. More news about Molkedrippen soon!